All Five Nights At Freddy’s (FNAF) Games Chronological Order (2024)

Exciting twists and profound backstories await you in the Five Nights at Freddy’s (FNAF)series. Hallucinations and scary visions carry the episodes forward in time. Let’s take a look at all FNAF games in order.

The FNAF series as a whole is a gripping one, full of unexpected twists and turns and in-depth backstories. Some games take place in a world that lacks a clear chronology. The episodes flit back and forth in time. In the series, there are various terrifying animatronic creatures that must be fought off. William Afton, a recurring bad guy who goes under various aliases, is the series’ major adversary.

ALSO, READ God Of War Chronological Order

All FNAF Games in Order

Despite the fact that fans are split on the story’s exact timing, we’ve compiled a list of all FNAF games in order as per the release date and chronological order for your convenience.

1. Five Nights at Freddy’s 1 (2014)

Mike Schmidt (a.k.a. you), is introduced in the first episode of the series, At Freddy’s 1. At night, animatronics roam the area, supposedly killing everybody they come across by placing them in an extra animatronic suit, according to legend.

2. Five Nights at Freddy’s 2 (2014)

A night shift at “new and improved” Freddy Fazbear’s Pizza is required from 12 a.m. to 6 am. And you must avoid being damaged by the roaming animatronics. Also, the second establishment has a similar level of involvement to its progenitor.

3. Five Nights at Freddy’s 3 (2015)

It’s another one of the FNAF games in the sequence: FNAF 3. Fazbear’s Fright is a horror attraction based on the now-defunct Freddy Fazbear’s Pizza, which takes place about thirty years after the events of the original game.

4. Five Nights at Freddy’s 4 (2015)

FNAF 4 is one of all FNAF games in order. Due to the fact that he has an irrational phobia of cafes, an unidentified teenager is subjected to harassment in the game’s side minigames by a yellow bear and rabbit named Fredbear and Spring Bonnie.

5. Five Nights at Freddy’s: Sister Location (2016)

The fifth game in the Five Nights at Freddy’s series is titled Five Nights at Freddy’s 5. Michael Afton, the player character, works as a staffer at Circus Baby’s Rentals and Entertainment, which is a division of Fazbear Entertainment. It leases out animatronics for children’s parties. Mike is assisted in this game by a figure named HandUnit, who is similar to the Phone Guy from the previous games.

6. Freddy Fazbear’s Pizzeria Simulator (2017)

The sixth instalment in the series of FNAF games is called Freddy Fazbear’s Pizzeria Simulator. After the events of the third game in the FNAF series (Five Nights at Freddy’s 3) and Sister Location, the story focuses on Michael Afton as he assumes the role of manager of a different Freddy Fazbear’s café, which is under the control of the mysterious “Tape Man.”

7. Five Nights at Freddy’s: Help Wanted (2019)

Magic and happiness are brought to life in this universe! Help Wanted is a collection of FNAF-themed mini-games ranging from the familiar to the unusual. New and classic Five Nights at Freddy’s challenges await you in this compilation of the horrors you’ve come to know and love.

8. Five Nights at Freddy’s AR: Special Delivery (2021)

Another game in the FNAF series, Five Nights at Freddy’s AR, has been added. In December Special Delivery was made available as a free download. A mixed-reality environment is presented here, allowing the players to freely move.

9. Five Nights at Freddy’s: Security Breach (2021)

As Gregory, a little boy who has been imprisoned in Freddy Fazbear’s Mega Pizzaplex, you play Five Nights at Freddy’s: Security Breach. Gregory must uncover the mysteries of the Pizzaplex, return to reality, and survive until sunrise with the help of Freddy himself in this ninth game in the FNAF Game sequence. All FNAF games in order conclude with this one.


To sum up, this American survival-horror game, Five Nights at Freddy’s centres around Freddy Fazbear’s pizzeria. In the future, there will be a film version of FNAF, as well as a series of games, novels, spin-offs, and minigames.

Leave a Comment